×

CLOUD READINESS CHECK

 

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) face tough challenges in today’s globalised market. Those who want to remain competitive under these conditions in the long-term must constantly optimise their processes and reduce their costs. IT plays a crucial role here. Efficient systems and lean solutions let you increase productivity and thereby gain an important competitive edge.

Due to higher demands, companies these days have to ask themselves whether having their own infrastructure still makes sense or whether a service provider should provide the infrastructure as a service instead. In our cloud readiness check, we analyse this question and develop a decision basis tailored to your needs and requirements.

As a competent partner, we let our consultants, who are experienced in technical and business fields, analyse your IT infrastructure and show your company options for IT outsourcing.

"Make or Buy» is a central question when it comes to investments in the ICT infrastructure area."

Broad-based analysis

In our cloud readiness check, we compare your existing on-site IT infrastructure (on-premises) to possible IT outsourcing (cloud), so that you have a solid basis upon which to make your decision. The economic factors – operation (OPEX) and investments (CAPEX) – are used to do this. Your IT environment, which we analyse in detail and compare to best practices, is used as the basis. For the analysis, we consider your existing IT strategy as well as your business requirements for a new IT infrastructure; that is, we also take into account the requirements regarding the availability of business-critical applications and data.

Cloud readiness check by ITRIS
Our cloud readiness check service consists of three phases. Clients receive the following services:

Definition: In an initial joint start meeting, we discuss the scope of the check with you, so that we can take all your requirements into account.

Closure: At another joint meeting, we present the report to you, recommend possible courses of action and explain our thoughts on how to proceed. This report serves as a decision basis for you.

Conclusion: The cloud readiness check is a valuable service that offers you a decision basis in relation to continued operation of your existing IT infrastructure versus possible IT outsourcing. The service examines all business factors and also includes investments (CAPEX) and operating costs (OPEX) of both variants.

TOP

×

CLOUD READINESS CHECK

Kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen (KMU) sind im heutigen, globalisierten Marktumfeld stark gefordert. Wer unter diesen Bedingungen langfristig konkurrenzfähig bleiben will, muss alle Prozesse ständig optimieren und laufend die Kosten senken. Dabei spielt die IT eine entscheidende Rolle. Mit effizienten Systemen und schlanken Lösungen lässt sich die Produktivität steigern – und somit ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsvorteil generieren.

Infolge gesteigerter Anforderungen müssen sich Unternehmen heute die Frage stellen, ob es noch zeitgemäss ist, die IT-Infrastruktur selbst zu betreiben oder sie bei einem Service-Provider als Dienstleistung zu beziehen. Mit unserem Cloud Readiness Check analysieren wir genau diese Fragestellung und erarbeiten eine auf Ihre Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Entscheidungsgrundlage.

Als kompetenter Partner analysieren wir Ihre IT-Infrastruktur mit unseren erfahrenen Consultants – sowohl technisch als auch wirtschaftlich – und zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten eines IT-Outsourcings für Ihr Unternehmen auf.

"«Make or Buy» – eine zentrale Frage, wenn es um Investitionen im Bereich ICT-Infrastruktur geht."

Breit abgestützte Analyse
Damit Sie Ihre Entscheidung auf einer soliden Grundlage treffen können, ziehen wir in unserem Cloud Readiness Check den Vergleich zwischen Ihrer bestehenden Vor-Ort-IT-Infrastruktur («on-premises») und einem möglichen IT-Outsourcing (Cloud). Hierzu werden die wirtschaftlichen Faktoren – Betrieb (OPEX) und Investitionen (CAPEX) – beigezogen. Als Basis dient Ihre IT-Umgebung, die wir genau analysieren und mit «Best Practices» vergleichen. Für die Analyse berücksichtigen wir Ihre bestehende IT-Strategie sowie Ihre Business-Anforderungen an eine neue IT-Infrastruktur – wir kümmern uns also auch um die Anforderungen an die Verfügbarkeit der geschäftskritischen Applikationen und Daten.

Cloud Readiness Check von ITRIS
Unser Service des Cloud Readiness Checks besteht aus drei Phasen. Als Kunde
erhalten Sie folgende Dienstleistungen:

Definition: In einem ersten gemeinsamen Start-Meeting besprechen wir mit Ihnen den Umfang des Checks, damit wir alle Ihre Bedürfnisse berücksichtigen können.

Durchführung: In der zweiten Phase analysieren wir Ihre bestehende IT-Umgebung auch in Bezug auf Ihre Business-Anforderungen. Die im Einsatz stehenden Applikationen werden auf ihre Cloud-Fähigkeit geprüft. Gemeinsam analysieren wir die aktuellen Kosten für die bestehende IT-Umgebung und besprechen das Budget. Die daraus resultierenden Daten werden durch unsere Consultants ausgewertet und in einem Bericht festgehalten.

Abschluss: In einem weiteren gemeinsamen Meeting stellen wir Ihnen den Bericht vor, empfehlen mögliche Handlungsoptionen und erläutern unsere Überlegungen in Bezug auf das weitere Vorgehen. Der Bericht dient Ihnen als Entscheidungsgrundlage.

OBEN